2010 SPI Board Election Results

From: Jonathan McDowell <noodles(at)earth(dot)li>
To: spi-announce(at)lists(dot)spi-inc(dot)org, spi-private(at)lists(dot)spi-inc(dot)org
Subject: 2010 SPI Board Election Results
Date: 2010-07-14 08:16:03
Message-ID: 20100714081603.GH24122@earth.li
Views: Raw Message | Whole Thread | Download mbox
Lists: spi-announce

Nominations for the SPI Board election closed at 23:59:59 UTC last night
(13th July). At that point secretary(at)spi-inc(dot)org had received
nominations for the following candidates:

* Joshua D. Drake
* Bdale Garbee
* Joerg Jaspert
* Martin Zobel-Helas

As there were 5 available board positions available this means, per
2004-08-10.dbg.2[0], that all 4 are duely re-elected to the SPI board
for a further 3 year term.

The departing board member, Luk Claes, is thanked for his work on the
board over the past 3 years.

Secretary, Software in the Public Interest, Inc.

[0] http://www.spi-inc.org/corporate/resolutions/2004-08-10-dbg.2/

101 things you can't have too much of : 21 - Uptime.

Browse spi-announce by date

  From Date Subject
Next Message Jonathan McDowell 2010-08-03 16:25:18 SPI Meeting Notice: 20:00 UTC, Wednesday 11th August, 2010
Previous Message Jonathan McDowell 2010-07-12 13:44:49 SPI Annual General Meeting Reminder: Wednesday 14th July, 2010 @ 20:00 UTC